April 2019 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for April. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Monday, April 1

  • Vendor: Monica – Hand painted Canvas & Cards - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, April 5

  • Movie: Crokinole - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Saturday, April 6

  • Crokinole Progressive Tournament - 7:00 pm in the Multi Purpose Room
  • No Bocce Ball today

Sunday, April 7

  • Movie: The Horse Dancer - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, April 8

  • Vendor: All About Buttons - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, April 9

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, April 10

  • Bonus Bingo - $1.00 per card - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, April 11

  • TED Talk Videos: Outer Space - 10:30 am in the Gallery

Friday, April 12

  • Music: Sheryl Walsh - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, April 13

  • Movie: We Bought A Zoo - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, April 14

  • Music: Laurier Music Student Duo - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Monday, April 15

  • Vendor: Sue Gleiser – Plant Sale - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, April 17

  • Vendor: The Dressing Room - 9:00 am – 2:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • Fashion Show - 2:15pm in the Great Hall
  • No Bingo Today

Thursday, April 18

  • Music: Derek Byrne - 2:00 pm in the Chapel
  • Gilbert & Sullivan Travelogues - 7:30 pm in the Chapel

Friday, April 19 - Good Friday

  • Good Friday Service - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, April 20

  • No Games Night tonight

Sunday, April 21 - Happy Easter

  • Movie: Book Club - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • Easter Service - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Monday, April 22 - Easter Monday

  • Music: KW Singers Choir - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Thursday, April 25

  • Guest Speaker: Audiologist Calvin Staples – Hearing Accessibility - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Friday, April 26

  • Music: Hubert Hynes - 3:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Saturday, April 27

  • Bingo in Gallery Today – 2:00pm
  • Movie: The Leisure Seeker - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, April 28

  • Crosswords - 2:00 pm in the Little Hall

Monday, April 29

  • Vendor: Stars of Modern Jewellery - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, April 30

  • Trillium Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel