Memory Care Calendar - August 2018

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below for a list of special events/activities for August. 

Wednesday, August 1

  • Worship service - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Manicures - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Seated Soccer - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, August 2

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:15 - 10:45 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 - 11:45 am
  • Board Games - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Friday, August 3

  • Crafts - 10:00 - 11:00 am
  • Let’s walk - 11:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Ice Cream (Terrace - weather permitting) - 2:45 - 3:45 pm

Saturday, August 4

  • Crosswords - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Reading roundtable - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Sunday, August 5

  • Coloring - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Life in 1950’s reminiscing - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Monday, August 6 - Civic Holiday

Tuesday, August 7

  • Gentle fitness - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Word Game - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Music Hour - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, August 8

  • Worship service - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Hands Massage - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Seated Soccer - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, August 9

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:15 - 10:45 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 - 11:45 am
  • Watercolor - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Friday, August 10

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 - 10:15 am
  • Word Search - 10:30 - 11:15 am
  • Let’s walk - 11:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Music with Darrel Martin (Great Hall) - 2:00 pm

Saturday, August 11

  • Word game - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Seated Soccer - 4:00 - 4:30 pm

Sunday, August 12

  • Coloring - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Road trip memories - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Monday, August 13

  • One on One Visits - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Social Hour - 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Let’s walk - 4:15 - 4:45 pm

Tuesday, August 14

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Word Game - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Music Hour - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, August 15

  • Worship service - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Manicures - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Seated Soccer - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, August 16

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:15 - 10:45 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 - 11:45 am
  • Board Games - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Friday, August 17

  • Trivia - 10:30 - 11:15 am
  • Let’s walk - 11:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Coffee & Chat - 2:30 - 3:30 pm

Saturday, August 18

  • Crosswords - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Reading roundtable - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Sunday, August 19

  • Coloring - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • How technology changed our world - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Monday, August 20

  • One on One Visits - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Social Hour - 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Let’s walk - 4:15 - 4:45 pm

Tuesday, August 21

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Word Game - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Board Game - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, August 22

  • Worship service - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Hands Massage - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Seated Soccer - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, August 23

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:15 - 10:45 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 - 11:45 am
  • Watercolor - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Friday, August 24

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 - 10:15 am
  • Word Search - 10:30 - 11:15 am
  • Let’s walk - 11:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Ice Cream (Terrace - weather permitting) - 2:45 - 3:45 pm

Saturday, August 25

  • Word game - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Seated Soccer - 4:00 - 4:30 pm

Sunday, August 26

  • Coloring - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • School days reminiscing - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Monday, August 27

  • One on One Visits - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Social Hour - 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Let’s walk - 4:15 - 4:45 pm

Tuesday, August 28

  • Gentle fitness - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Word Game - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • August Birthday Celebrations - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, August 29

  • Hymn Sing - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Manicures - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Seated Soccer - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, August 30

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:15 - 10:45 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 - 11:45 am
  • Party like it’s 1950’s - 2:30 pm

Friday, August 31

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 - 10:15 am
  • Word Search - 10:30 - 11:15 am
  • Let’s walk - 11:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Piano with Derek Byrne (Chapel) - 2:00 pm