December 2018 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for December. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Sunday, December 2

  • St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church Communion - 9:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Sunday Matinée - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, December 3

  • Vendor: Painted Porcelain & Gina’s Gemstones - 10:00 am in the Gallery

Tuesday, December 4

  • Scrabble/Euchre in Little Hall Rhythms of Christmas - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, December 5

  • Music: Marilyn & Muriel - 2:30-3:30 pm in the Chapel
  • Free Concert: KW Bilingual School - 6:30 pm in the Chapel
  • No Bingo Today

Thursday, December 6

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, December 7

  • Music: Andy De Campos - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, December 8

  • Movie: Darkest Hour - 7:00 pm
  • Galaxy of Gifts Annual Craft Show - 9:00-3:00 pm

Sunday, December 9

  • Horst Voice Studio – Christmas Carols and Classics - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Monday, December 10

  • Vendor: The Dressing Room - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Music: Waterloo Concert Band - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 11

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, December 12

  • Shopping Trip to Conestoga Mall - 10:30 am – 1:30 pm ($12)
  • Flower Arranging Class ($40.00) - 1:00-3:00 pm in the Gallery

Thursday, December 13

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, December 14

  • Resident Christmas Party! - 1:30 – 3:30 pm in the Great Hall
  • Evening Prayers - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, December 15

  • KW Symphony Bus Trip - 1:30 pm

Sunday, December 16

  • Sunday Matinée - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, December 17

  • Vendor: Lynda’s Cakes & Tisket Tasket Basket - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Music by Kitchener Musical Society Band - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 18

  • Communion: St. John’s Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel

Wednesday, December 19

  • Bonus Bingo –$1.00 a card - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall
  • Hearing Clinic - 2:00-4:00 pm in the Sunshine Health Centre

Thursday, December 20

  • Music: Randy & Shirley - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Chapel
  • Night of Carols - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, December 22

  • Movie: Darkest Hour - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, December 24 - Christmas Eve

  • Christmas Eve Worship Service - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Tuesday, December 25 - Christmas Day

  • Merry Christmas!

Wednesday, December 26 - Boxing Day

Thursday, December 27

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, December 28

  • No Singing Group Today

Sunday, December 30

  • Morning Worship Service - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Sunday Matinée - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, December 31 - New Years Eve

  • Sign Up Event: New Years Eve Party ($15.00) - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Great Hall