December 2019 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for December. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Sunday, December 1

  • St. Andrews Presbyterian Church Communion - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Caroling - 1:50 pm in the Atrium
  • Movie: Christmas with the Kranks - 2:00 pm

Monday, December 2

  • Vendor: Gina’s Gemstones & Living Books - 10:00 am-3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Waterloo Concert Band - 7:00 pm in the Greak Hall

Tuesday, December 3

  • Nail Painting - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, December 4

  • Bonus Bingo $1.00 a card - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, December 5

  • Word Games - 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Memory Tree Lighting - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Friday, December 6

  • No Friendship Hour today
  • Blue Planet: Episode 6 - 10:30 am in the Great Hall

Saturday, December 7

  • Galaxy of Gifts Annual Craft Show - 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Movie: The Mountains Between Us - 7:00 pm

Sunday, December 8

  • Friday Night Lights Group Caroling in Sunshine Atrium - 3:00 pm

Monday, December 9

  • Vendor: The Dressing Room - 10:00 am-3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Waterloo Public Library: Visiting Library - 11:00 am-12:00 pm in the Little Hall

Tuesday, December 10

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Paraffin Hand Wax - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, December 11

  • No Bingo Today
  • Music: Marilyn & Muriel - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Thursday, December 12

  • Jeopardy - 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, December 13

  • Resident Christmas Party - 2:30 – 3:30 pm in the Great Hall

Saturday, December 14

  • Sign Up Event: KW Symphony Bus Trip Matinée ($50)

Sunday, December 15

  • Horst Voice Studio – Christmas Carols and Classics - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Monday, December 16

  • Norwex, Avon & Gift Baskets & Christmas Cakes - 10:00 am-3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Kitchener Musical Society - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 17

  • Nail Painting - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, December 18

  • “What’s in the Stocking” with Donna - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, December 19

  • Word Games - 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, December 20

  • Music: Grand River New Horizons Swing Band - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • Music: Christmas with the Indecisives - 6:30 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, December 21

  • Movie: Christopher Robin - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, December 22

  • Night of Carols - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Monday, December 23

  • Vendor: Linda with the Christmas Cakes - 10:00 am-3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve

  • Christmas Eve Worship Service - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas Day

  • Merry Christmas!

Thursday, December 26 - Boxing Day

  • Regular programming will resume tomorrow

Friday, December 27

  • Movie Matinée: Patch Adams - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, December 29

  • Morning Worship Service - 10:00 am in the Chapel 
  • Movie Matinée: Jumanji (1995) - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 31 - New Years Eve

  • Trillium Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • New Years Eve Party - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Great Hall