February 2019 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for February. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Friday, February 1

  • Music: Randy & Shirley - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, February 2

  • Movie: Black or White - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, February 3

  • Crossword Program - 2:00 pm in the Little Hall

Monday, February 4

  • Vendor: The Dressing Room - 10:00 am – 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, February 6

  • Valentine’s Day Card Making Class (Free) - 10:00-11:30 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, February 8

  • Music: Al Crawford - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Chapel
  • Evening Prayers - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, February 9

  • Games Night - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, February 10

  • Sunday Matinée: Eat Pray Love - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, February 11

  • Vendor: Susanne M Jewellery - 10:00 am – 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, February 12

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, February 13

  • Hearing Clinic - 2:00-4:00 pm in the Sunshine Health Centre

Thursday, February 14 - Valentine's Day

  • Valentine’s Day Party - 3:00 pm in the Great Hall

Friday, February 15

  • TED Talk - 10:30 am in the Great Hall
  • Planet Earth Showing On The Big Screen - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Great Hall

Saturday, February 16

  • Movie: Must Love Dogs - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, February 17

  • Crossword Program - 2:00 pm in the Little Hall

Monday, February 18 - Family Day

Wednesday, February 20

  • Hearing Clinic - 2:00-4:00 pm in the Sunshine Health Centre

Thursday, February 21

  • SC Evacuation - 10:00 am (SeePosted Memo)
  • Gilbert & SullivanTravelogues - 7:30 pm in the Chapel

Friday, February 22

  • No News & Views
  • Planet Earth - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • KW Symphony Bus Trip - 7:00 pm

Saturday, February 23

  • Games Night - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, February 24

  • Sunday Matinée: Miracles from Heaven - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, February 25

  • Vendor: Gina’s Gemstones - 10:00 am – 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, February 26

  • Communion: Trillium Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, February 27

  • Bonus Bingo – $1.00 a card - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Thursday, February 28

  • Conestoga Mall Shopping Trip $12.00 - 10:30 am-1:30 pm (this trip is independent, no staff will be accompanying)
  • Music: King Street Brass - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall