February 2020 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for February. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Sunday, February 2 - Ground Hog Day

Monday, February 3

  • Vendor: Gina’s Gemstones & Tisket Tasket Basket - 10 am-3 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, February 4

  • Nail Painting & Hand Wax - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, February 5

  • News and Views - 10:30 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, February 6

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, February 7

  • Our Planet: Episode 4 - 10:30 am in the Great Hall
  • Music: Al Crawford - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Saturday, February 8

  • Games Night - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, February 9

  • Sunday Matinée: The Post - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, February 10

  • Vendor: Suzanne M Jewelry - 10 am-3 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, February 11

  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, February 12

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • News and Views - 10:30 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, February 13

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, February 14 - Valentine's Day

  • Valentine’s Day Entertainment with Kevin Coates - 2:00 – 3:00 pm in the Great Hall

Saturday, February 15

  • Movie: Firstman - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, February 17 - Family Day

Tuesday, February 18

  • Nail Painting & Hand Waxing - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, February 19

  • News and Views - 10:30 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Bonus Bingo – $1.00 a card - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, February 20

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, February 21

  • Our Planet: Episode 5 - 10:30 am in the Great Hall
  • Music: Hubert Hynes - 3:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Saturday, February 22

  • Games Night - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, February 23

  • Sunday Matinée: Betty White – First Lady of Television - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, February 25

  • Communion: Trillium Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, February 26

  • News and Views - 10:30 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, February 27

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, February 28

  • Our Planet: Behind the Scenes - 10:30 am in the Great Hall
  • Music: Randy and Shirley - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, February 29

  • Movie: The Mule - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall