January 2019 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for January. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Tuesday, January 1 - New Years Day

  • No Programs Today

Wednesday, January 2

  • No Friend to Friend Today

Thursday, January 3

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, January 4

  • Music: Paul Horton - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, January 5

  • Movie: Finding Your Feet - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, January 6

  • Crossword Program - 2:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, January 8

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, January 9

  • Ted Talk and Discussion (See Poster) - 10:30 am in the Great Hall

Thursday, January 10

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Saturday, January 12

  • Games Night - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, January 13

  • Sunday Matinée - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Wednesday, January 16

  • Hearing Clinic - 2:00-4:00 pm in the Sunshine Health Centre

Thursday, January 17

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Gilbert & Sullivan Travelogues - 7:30 pm in the Chapel

Friday, January 18

  • Music: Derek Byrne - 2:00-3:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, January 19

  • Movie: Victoria and Abdul - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, January 20

  • Crossword Program - 2:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, January 22

  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, January 23

  • Bonus Bingo – $1.00 a card - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Thursday, January 24

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, January 25

  • Robbie Burns Party - 2:30 – 3:30 pm in the Great Hall
  • No Singing Group Today

Saturday, January 26

  • KW Symphony Bus Trip - 1:30 pm
  • Games Night - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, January 27

  • Sunday Matinée - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, January 29

  • Communion: St. John’s Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel