August 2018 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for August. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Wednesday, August 1

  • Bingo with Summer Adventure Camp Kids! - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Thursday, August 2

  • Sign Up Event: St. Jacobs Play House – The Little Mermaid
  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, August 3

  • No Singing Group
  • Music: Andy De Campos - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Monday, August 6 - Civic Holiday

  • No afternoon social hour

Tuesday, August 7

  • Paraffin Hand Waxing - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, August 8

  • TED Talks and Discussion - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Thursday, August 9

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, August 10

  • Banana Splits ($3.00) and Music with Darrel Martin - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, August 12

  • Sunday Matinée: Life is Beautiful - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, August 13

  • Vendor: Monica – Handmade Cards and Bags - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, August 14

  • Manicures - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, August 15

  • Hearing Clinic - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in SC Health Centre 519-896-2654 Call for Appt.

Thursday, August 16

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, August 17

  • No Singing Group
  • Sign Up Event: Langdon Hall

Monday, August 20

  • Vendor: Center Pieces - 10:00 Muskoka Lounge
  • Waterloo Concert Band - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, August 21

  • Paraffin Hand Waxing - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, August 22

  • Walk to DQ with Lindsie! Bring your cash! - 2:00 pm

Thursday, August 23

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, August 24

  • Music: Broadway At Its Best with Marilyn & Muriel - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Sunday, August 26

  • Sunday Matinée: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, August 27

  • Vendor: Gina’s Gemstones - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, August 28

  • Communion: St. John’s Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Manicures - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, August 29

  • No Friend to Friend today
  • $1.00 Bonus Bingo! - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Thursday, August 30

  • Sign-Up Event: Shopping Conestoga Mall - 10:30 am-1:30 pm
  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Waterfall Gallery

Friday, August 31

  • No Singing Group
  • Piano Entertainment with Derek Byrne - 2:00 pm in the Chapel