Memory Care Calendar - August 2019

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for August.

Thursday, August 1

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Sensory Stimulation
  • 10:15 am - Rhythm and Moves
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group
  • 4:00 pm - Popsicles on the Patio

Friday, August 2

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth in the Great Hall
  • 11:00 am - Chicken Soup for the Soul
  • 2:00 pm - Coffee and Laughs Social
  • 4:00 pm - Outdoor Walking Group

Saturday, August 3

  • 2:00 pm - Movie and Popcorn: Cheaper by the Dozen

Sunday, August 4

  • Word Puzzles and Games Available in the Lounge
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing

Monday, August 5 - Civic Holiday

  • 2:00 pm - Old Time Sing-Along
  • 3:00 pm - Peach Lemonade on the Patio

Tuesday, August 6

  • 9:30 am - Friendly Visits with Yara
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:00 am - Walking Group
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 3:30 pm - Planet Earth: Mountains

Wednesday, August 7

  • 10:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:00 am - Magazines on the Patio
  • 2:00 pm - Reminiscing Group: The Family Car
  • 4:00 pm - Balloon Toss

Thursday, August 8

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Sensory Stimulation
  • 10:15 am - Rhythm and Moves
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group
  • 2:00 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Reminiscing Game

Friday, August 9

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth in the Great Hall
  • 11:00 am - Trivia on the Patio
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Tim Louis in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Word Puzzles

Saturday, August 10

  • 10:30 am - Seated Soccer
  • 3:45 pm - Bingo

Sunday, August 11

  • 10:30 am - Magazines on the Patio
  • 2:30 pm - Harpist Performance in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Hand Massage

Monday, August 12

  • 10:00 am - Old Time Sing-Along
  • 11:00 am - Walking Group
  • 2:00 pm - Brainstorming
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour in the Great Hall

Tuesday, August 13

  • 9:30 am - Friendly Visits with Mandy
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:00 am - Walking Group
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 3:30 pm - Planet Earth: Fresh Water

Wednesday, August 14

  • 9:30 am - Slicing Peaches for Peach Cobbler in the Crockpot
  • 11:00 am - Old Time Sing-Along
  • 2:00 pm - Reminiscing Group: Life on the Farm
  • 4:00 pm - Sampling Peach Cobbler

Thursday, August 15

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Sensory Stimulation
  • 10:15 am - Rhythm and Moves
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group
  • 2:00 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Hand Massage and Music

Friday, August 16

  • 9:30 am - Music and Manicures
  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth in the Great Hall
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Randy and Shirley in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Jigsaw Puzzles

Saturday, August 17

  • 10:00 am - Friendly Visits with Mandy and her Kids (Jack and Molly)
  • 11:00 am - Sing-Along on the TV

Sunday, August 18

  • Word Puzzles and Games Available in the Lounge
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing

Monday, August 19

  • 10:00 am - Making Fruit Salad
  • 11:00 am - Fruit Salad on the Patio
  • 2:00 pm - Brainstorming
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour in the Great Hall

Tuesday, August 20

  • 9:30 am - Friendly Visits with Yara
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:00 am - Walking Group
  • 2:30 pm - August Birthday Social
  • 3:30 pm - Planet Earth: Caves

Wednesday, August 21

  • 9:30 am - Apple Cider (Crockpot)
  • 10:00 am - Pet Show in the Great Hall
  • 2:00 pm - Reminiscing Group: Family Vacations (Serve Cider)
  • 4:00 pm - Balloon Toss

Thursday, August 22

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Sensory Stimulation
  • 10:15 am - Rhythm and Moves
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group
  • 2:00 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Creative Colouring

Friday, August 23

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth in the Great Hall
  • 2:00 pm - Yara’s Last Day: Ice Cream Social
  • 4:00 pm - Word Puzzles

Saturday, August 24

  • 10:30 am - Seated Soccer
  • 3:45 pm - Bingo

Sunday, August 25

  • 10:30 am - Reminiscing on the Patio
  • 4:00 pm - Manicures

Monday, August 26

  • 10:00 am - 1:1 Chaplain Visits
  • 10:30 am - Friendly Visits with Dana
  • 2:00 pm - Sing-Along on the TV
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour in the Great Hall

Tuesday, August 27

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 2:00 pm - Old Time Sing-Along
  • 3:30 pm - Planet Earth: Ice Worlds

Wednesday, August 28

  • 10:00 am - Garden Care on the Patio
  • 2:00 pm - Friendly Visits with Erin

Thursday, August 29

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group
  • 2:00 pm - Creative Colouring

Friday, August 30

  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth in the Great Hall
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Wyatt Ladd in the Chapel

Saturday, August 31

  • 2:00 pm - Movie and Popcorn: The Sound of Music