Memory Care Calendar - December 2019

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for December.

Sunday, December 1

  • 10:30 am - Coffee and Current Events
  • 4:00 pm - Funny Stories and Finishing Lines

Monday, December 2

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 3

  • 9:30 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:15 am - Walking Group
  • 2:30 pm - Reminiscing with Sarah

Wednesday, December 4

  • 10:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Stringing Popcorn
  • 4:00 pm - Old Time Sing Along

Thursday, December 5

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Ailsa
  • 2:30 pm - Winter Word Puzzles with Sarah

Friday, December 6

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - ‘Read with Me’ Group
  • 2:30 pm - Coffee and Laughs Social
  • 4:00 pm - Blue Planet: Tidal Seas

Saturday, December 7

  • 9 am-3 pm - Galaxy of Gifts: Annual Craft Show in the Great Hall 

Sunday, December 8

  • Words Puzzles Available in the Lounge
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Marilyn

Monday, December 9

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 10

  • 9:30 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:15 am - Walking Group
  • 3:30 pm - Crafting: 3D Snowflakes

Wednesday, December 11

  • 10:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Marilyn and Muriel in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Reminiscing Group

Thursday, December 12

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:30 pm - Wrapping Christmas Presents
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Friday, December 13

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - ‘Read with Me’ Group
  • 2:30 pm - Resident Christmas Party in the Great Hall
  • 4:15 pm - Blue Planet: Coral Seas

Saturday, December 14

  • 10:30 am - Seated Soccer
  • 11:15 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 4:00 pm - Word Games

Sunday, December 15

  • 10:30 am - Coffee and Current Events
  • 4:00 pm - Funny Stories and Finishing Lines

Monday, December 16

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 17

  • 9:30 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:15 am - Walking Group
  • 3:30 pm - Trivia Fun

Wednesday, December 18

  • 10:30 am - Christmas Piano Music with Carolyn in the Lounge
  • 11:00 am - Manicures and Massage
  • 2:30 pm - Reminiscing Group: Christmas Memories

Thursday, December 19

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:30 pm - December Birthday Social
  • 4:00 pm - Christmas Carols Sing-Along

Friday, December 20

  • 10:30 am - Singing Group
  • 2:00 pm - Music by New Horizons Swing Band in the Great Hall
  • 3:30 pm - Decorating Ginger Bread Houses

Saturday, December 21

  • 4:00 pm - Christmas Carols Sing-Along with Lindsie

Sunday, December 22

  • Word Puzzles Available in the Lounge
  • 4:00 pm - Old Time Christmas Fun with Chaplain Rick

Monday, December 23

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Christmas Sing-Along
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Christmas Sing-Along
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas Day

  • 1-3 pm - Afternoon Visits with the Chaplain Rick

Thursday, December 26 - Boxing Day

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming

Friday, December 27

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Songs for the Soul Sing-Along DVD

Saturday, December 28

  • 10:30 am - Seated Soccer
  • 11:15 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 4:00 pm - Word Games

Sunday, December 29

  • 10:30 am - Coffee and Current Events
  • 4:00 pm - Funny Stories and Finishing Lines

Monday, December 30

  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, December 31 - New Year's Eve

  • 2:00 pm - New Year’s Eve Party In the Great Hall