Memory Care Calendar - February 2020

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for February.

Saturday, February 1

  • Puzzles in the Lounge
  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika

Sunday, February 2

  • Have a Happy and Restful Sunday!
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing

Monday, February 3

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, February 4

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands

Wednesday, February 5

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Worship Service with Rick
  • 4:00 pm - Finishing Lines

Thursday, February 6

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:30 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Isobel

Friday, February 7

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - Jeopardy Trivia
  • 2:30 pm - Music by Al Crawford in the Great Hall

Saturday, February 8

  • Word Puzzles in the Lounge
  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika

Sunday, February 9

  • Sunday Blessings To You!

Monday, February 10

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music Therapy
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, February 11

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 4:00 pm - Old Time Sing-Along

Wednesday, February 12

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Worship Service with Rick
  • 3:30 pm - Jeopardy Trivia

Thursday, February 13

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:00 pm - Valentine’s Day Craft
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Isobel

Friday, February 14 - Valentine's Day!

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 12:00 pm - Sweetheart Lunch
  • 2:30 pm - Valentine’s Day
  • Entertainment by Kevin Coates in the Great Hall

Saturday, February 15

  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika
  • 4:00 pm - Café Visits with Jackie

Sunday, February 16

  • Have a Happy and Restful Sunday!

Monday, February 17 - Family Day!

Tuesday, February 18

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 3:30 pm - Helping Hands

Wednesday, February 19

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Worship Service with Rick
  • 4:00 pm - Finishing Lines

Thursday, February 20

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:30 pm - February Birthday Social
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Isobel

Friday, February 21

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - Reminiscing Group
  • 3:30 pm - Music by Hubert Hynes in the Muskoka Lounge

Saturday, February 22

  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika
  • 4:00 pm - Café Visits with Lindsie

Sunday, February 23

  • Sunday Blessings To You!

Monday, February 24

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music Therapy
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, February 25

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 4:00 pm - Old Time Sing-Along

Wednesday, February 26

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Worship Service with Rick
  • 3:30 pm - Jeopardy Trivia

Thursday, February 27

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:30 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Isobel

Friday, February 28

  • 10:30 am - Singing Group
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Roger Joycey in the Chapel

Saturday, February 29

  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika
  • 4:00 pm - Café Visits with Mandy