Memory Care Calendar - January 2019

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below for a list of special events/activities for January.

Tuesday, January 1 - Happy New Year!

  • Friendly Visiting - 10:30 am

Wednesday, January 2

  • Hymn Sing - 10:30 am
  • Manicures - 3:00 pm

Thursday, January 3

  • Gentle fitness - 10:15 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 am
  • Watercolor - 3:00 pm

Friday, January 4

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 am
  • Word Game - 10:30 am
  • Bingo - 2:30 pm

Saturday, January 5

  • Seated Soccer - 10:30 am
  • One on One - 3:45 pm

Sunday, January 6

  • Word Game - 10:30 am
  • Hands Massage - 4:00 pm

Monday, January 7

  • One on One - 10:00 am
  • Social Hour - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, January 8

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:00 am
  • Worship Service - 10:30 am

Wednesday, January 9

  • Seated dance - 10:30 am
  • Seated Soccer - 1:00 pm

Thursday, January 10

  • Gentle fitness - 10:15 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 am

Friday, January 11

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 am
  • Word Game - 10:30 am
  • Bingo - 2:30 pm

Saturday, January 12

  • Seated Soccer - 10:30 am
  • One on One - 3:45 pm

Sunday, January 13

  • Word Game - 10:30 am
  • Hands Massage - 4:00 pm

Monday, January 14

  • One on One - 10:00 am
  • Social Hour - 3:00 pm
  • Let’s walk - 4:15 pm

Tuesday, January 15

  • Worship Service - 10:30 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 am
  • Manicures - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 16

  • Seated Soccer - 10:30 am
  • Name that tune - 11:15 am
  • Coffee & talk - 3:00 pm

Thursday, January 17

  • Gentle fitness - 10:15 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 am
  • Crafts - 3:00 pm

Friday, January 18

  • Singing group - 10:30 am
  • Music in the Chapel - 2:00 pm

Saturday, January 19

  • Seated Soccer - 10:30 am
  • One on One - 3:45 pm

Sunday, January 20

  • Word Game - 10:30 am
  • Hands Massage - 4:00 pm

Monday, January 21

  • One on One - 10:00 am
  • Social Hour - 3:00 pm
  • Let’s walk - 4:15 pm

Tuesday, January 22

  • Worship Service - 10:30 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 am
  • Manicures - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 23

  • Seated Soccer - 10:30 am
  • Name that tune - 11:15 am
  • Coffee & talk - 3:00 pm

Thursday, January 24

  • Gentle fitness - 10:15 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 am
  • Crafts - 3:00 pm

Friday, January 25

  • Seated Dance - 10:30 am
  • Sing Along - 11:15 am
  • Robbie Burns hour - 2:30 pm

Saturday, January 26

  • Seated Soccer - 10:30 am
  • One on One - 3:45 pm

Sunday, January 27

  • Word Game - 10:30 am
  • Hands Massage - 4:00 pm

Monday, January 28

  • One on One - 10:00 am
  • Social Hour - 3:00 pm
  • Let’s walk - 4:15 pm

Tuesday, January 29

  • Worship Service - 10:30 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 am
  • Manicures - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 30

  • Seated Soccer - 10:30 am
  • Name that tune - 11:15 am
  • Coffee & talk - 3:00 pm

Thursday, January 31

  • Gentle fitness - 10:15 am
  • Reading group - 10:45 am
  • Crafts - 3:00 pm