Memory Care Calendar - January 2020

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for January.

Wednesday, January 1 - New Years Day

Thursday, January 2

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:30 pm - Bingo

Friday, January 3

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - ‘Read With Me’ Group
  • 2:00 pm - Music by ‘Music Thyme Karaoke’ in the Chapel
  • 3:30 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Saturday, January 4

  • Jigsaw Puzzles Available in the Lounge

Sunday, January 5

  • Word Puzzles Available in the Lounge

Monday, January 6

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Live Painting with Yngrid
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, January 7

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Reminiscing Group
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Wednesday, January 8

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Worship Service with Rick
  • 3:30 pm - Jeopardy Trivia

Thursday, January 9

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:30 pm - Coffee and Laughs Social
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Friday, January 10

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - Chicken Soup for the Soul
  • 2:00 pm -  Music by Jack Kalendrian in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Creative Colouring

Saturday, January 11

  • 10:30 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:15 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 4:00 pm - Word Games

Sunday, January 12

  • 10:30 am - Coffee and Current Events
  • 4:00 pm - Funny Stories and Finishing Lines

Monday, January 13

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Live Painting with Yngrid
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, January 14

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Reminiscing Group
  • 4:00 pm - Old Time Sing-Along

Wednesday, January 15

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 11:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 2:30 pm - Worship Service with Rick
  • 3:30 pm - Balloon Toss

Thursday, January 16

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 3:00 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Friday, January 17

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - ‘Read With Me’ Group
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Michelle Allard in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Creative Colouring

Saturday, January 18

  • Word Puzzles Available in the Lounge

Sunday, January 19

  • Jigsaw Puzzles Available in the Lounge
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing

Monday, January 20

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Live Painting with Yngrid
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, January 21

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Reminiscing Group
  • 3:30 pm - Bingo

Wednesday, January 22

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 11:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 2:30 pm - Worship Service with Rick
  • 3:30 pm - Balloon Toss

Thursday, January 23

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 2:30 pm - January Birthday Social
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Friday, January 24

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - Chicken Soup for the Soul
  • 2:30 pm - Movie and Popcorn in the Lounge: ‘Founder’ - The Rise of McDonalds Restaurant

Saturday, January 25 - Chinese New Year

  • 10:30 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:15 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 4:00 pm - Chinese New Year Word Puzzles and Colouring Pages

Sunday, January 26

  • 10:30 am - Coffee and Current Events
  • 4:00 pm - Funny Stories and Finishing Lines

Monday, January 27

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Live Painting with Yngrid
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour and Sing Along in the Great Hall

Tuesday, January 28

  • 10:00 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Reminiscing Group
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Wednesday, January 29

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group on the 5th Fl.
  • 10:15 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Worship Service with Rick
  • 3:30 pm - Jeopardy Trivia

Thursday, January 30

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 2:30 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Old Time Sing-Along

Friday, January 31

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - ‘Read With Me’ Group
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Roger Joycey in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Creative Colouring