Memory Care Calendar - March 2020

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for March.

Sunday, March 1

  • Have a Happy and Restful Sunday!

Monday, March 2

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Floor
  • 10:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour: Great Hall

Tuesday, March 3

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service with Rick
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 2:30 pm - St. Patrick’s Day Crafts

Wednesday, March 4

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Floor
  • 10:15 am - Manicures and Music
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Thursday, March 5

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 1:30 pm - Friendly Visits with Dustin
  • 2:30 pm - Crokinole
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Isobel

Friday, March 6

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - Reminiscing Group
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Lynne and Rick Quigley in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Our Planet: Jungles

Saturday, March 7

  • 10:30 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:15 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika
  • 4:00 pm - Word Games

Sunday, March 8

  • 10:30 am - Coffee and Current Events
  • 4:00 pm - Funny Stories and Finishing Lines

Monday, March 9

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Fl.
  • 10:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour: Great Hall

Tuesday, March 10

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service with Rick
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 4:00 pm - Creative Colouring

Wednesday, March 11

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Floor
  • 10:15 am - Manicures and Music
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 4:00 pm - Our Planet: The High Seas

Thursday, March 12

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 1:30 pm - Friendly Visits with Dustin
  • 2:30 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Isobel

Friday, March 13

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - Reminiscing Group
  • 2:30 pm - Matinee Movie and Shamrock Shakes: ‘Wonder’

Saturday, March 14

  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika
  • Word Puzzles Available in the Lounge

Sunday, March 15

  • Have a Happy and Restful Sunday!

Monday, March 16

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Fl.
  • 10:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour: Great Hall

Tuesday, March 17 - St. Patrick's Day

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service with Rick
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 2:00 pm - St. Patrick’s Day Party in the Great Hall

Wednesday, March 18

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Floor
  • 10:15 am - Manicures and Music
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Thursday, March 19

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 1:30 pm - Friendly Visits with Dustin
  • 2:30 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Isobel

Friday, March 20

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 11:00 am - Reminiscing Group
  • 2:00 pm - Jeopardy Trivia
  • 3:30 pm - ‘Music Thyme’ Karaoke in the Muskoka Lounge

Saturday, March 21

  • 10:30 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:15 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika
  • 4:00 pm - Word Games

Sunday, March 22

  • 10:30 am - Coffee and Current Events
  • 4:00 pm - Funny Stories and Finishing Lines

Monday, March 23

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Fl.
  • 10:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour: Great Hall

Tuesday, March 24

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service with Rick
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Hand Massage

Wednesday, March 25

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Floor
  • 10:15 am - Manicures and Music
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:00 pm - Sisters Choir: Great Hall
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory

Thursday, March 26

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 11:00 am - Brainstorming
  • 1:30 pm - Friendly Visits with Dustin
  • 2:30 pm - March Birthday Social
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Isobel

Friday, March 27

  • 10:30 am - Singing Group
  • 2:00 pm - Music by James Skarnikat in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Our Planet: Forests

Saturday, March 28

  • 2:00 pm - Visits with Jerika
  • Word Puzzles Available in the Lounge

Sunday, March 29

  • Have a Happy and Restful Sunday!

Monday, March 30

  • 9:30 am - Walking Group: 5th Fl.
  • 10:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 2:00 pm - Crokinole
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour: Great Hall

Tuesday, March 31

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music Therapy Visits
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service with Rick
  • 11:00 am - Visits with Frankie the Pup
  • 2:30 pm - Jeopardy Trivia
  • 4:00 pm - 1:1 Hand Massage