Memory Care Calendar - May 2018

You can download a Word document of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for May.

Tuesday, May 1

  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 -11:30 am
  • Recall Game - 2:45 -3:45 pm
  • Let's Walk - 4:00-4:45 pm

Wednesday, May 2

  • Worship Service - 10:30-11:00 am
  • Active Minds - 11:15 am-12:00 pm
  • Arts & Crafts - 3:30-4:30 pm

Thursday, May 3

  • Reading Group - 10:00-11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00-11:30 am
  • Let's Walk - 2:45-3:45 pm

Friday, May 4

  • One on One - 10:30 am-12:00 pm
  • Live Music (Great Hall) - 2:00-3:00 pm

Saturday, May 5

  • Geometric Painting - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Active Minds - 2:45-3:45 pm

Sunday, May 6

  • Guess the Scent - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Movie & Popcorn - 2:45-4:45 pm

Monday, May 7

  • Seated Soccer - 11:00-11:30 am
  • Music Therapy - 2:00-3:00 pm
  • Sing-Along (Great Hall) - 3:00-4:00 pm

Tuesday, May 8

  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 -11:30 am
  • Recall Game - 2:45 -3:45 pm
  • Let's Walk - 4:00-4:45 pm

Wednesday, May 9

  • Worship Service - 10:30-11:00 am
  • Active Minds - 11:15 am-12:00 pm
  • Arts & Crafts - 3:00-4:00 pm

Thursday, May 10

  • Reading Group - 10:00-11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00-11:30 am
  • Mother's Day Ice Cream Social - 2:45-4:00 pm

Friday, May 11

  • Singing Group - 10:30-11:30 am
  • Mother's Day Tea (Great Hall) - 2:30-3:30 pm
  • One on One - 4:00-5:00 pm

Saturday, May 12

  • News and Views - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Crosswords - 4:00-4:45 pm

Sunday, May 13 - Happy Mother's Day

  • Coloring - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Word Game - 3:45-4:45 pm

Monday, May 14

  • Seated Soccer - 11:00-11:30 am
  • Music Therapy - 2:00-3:00 pm
  • Sing-Along (Great Hall) - 3:00-4:00 pm

Tuesday, May 15

  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 -11:30 am
  • Recall Game - 2:45 -3:45 pm
  • Let's Walk - 4:00-4:45 pm

Wednesday, May 16

  • Worship Service - 10:30-11:00 am
  • Active Minds - 11:15 am-12:00 pm
  • Around the World (China) - 3:00-4:00 pm

Thursday, May 17

  • Reading Group - 10:00-11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00-11:30 am
  • Let's Walk - 2:45-3:45 pm

Friday, May 18

  • Music Therapy - 9:30-10:15 am
  • One on One - 10:30 am-12:00 pm
  • Happy Hour - 3:00-4:00 pm

Saturday, May 19

  • Puzzles - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Bingo - 3:45-4:45 pm

Sunday, May 20

  • Word Game - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Coffee & Talk - 3:45-4:45 pm

Monday, May 21 - Victoria Day Holiday (Statutory Holiday)

Tuesday, May 22

  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 -11:30 am
  • Recall Game - 2:45 -3:45 pm
  • Let's Walk - 4:00-4:45 pm

Wednesday, May 23

  • Active Minds - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Arts & Crafts - 3:00-4:00 pm

Thursday, May 24

  • Reading Group - 10:00-11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00-11:30 am
  • Hymn Sing - 11:30 am-12:00 pm
  • Let's Walk - 2:45-3:45 pm

Friday, May 25

  • Music Therapy - 9:30-10:15 am
  • One on One - 10:30 am-12:00 pm
  • May Birthday Celebrations - 2:30-4:00 pm

Saturday, May 26

  • News & Views - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Crosswords - 4:00-4:45 pm

Sunday, May 27

  • Reading Roundtable - 11:00-11:45 am
  • Word Game - 3:45-4:45 pm

Monday, May 28

  • Seated Soccer - 11:00-11:30 am
  • Music Therapy - 2:00-3:00 pm
  • Sing-Along (Great Hall) - 3:00-4:00 pm

Tuesday, May 29

  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 -11:30 am
  • Green Thumb Club - 2:45 -3:45 pm
  • Let's Walk - 4:00-4:45 pm

Wednesday, May 30

  • Worship Service - 10:30-11:00 am
  • Active Minds - 11:15 am-12:00 pm
  • Arts & Crafts - 3:00-4:00 pm

Thursday, May 31

  • Reading Group - 10:00-11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00-11:30 am
  • Let's Walk - 2:45-3:45 pm