Memory Care Calendar - September 2018

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below for a list of special events/activities for September.

Saturday, September 1

  • Word Game - 11:00 –11:45 am
  • Friendly Visiting - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Sunday, September 2

  • Word Game - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Coloring - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Monday, September 3 - Labour Day (Statutory Holiday)

Tuesday, September 4

  • Worship Service - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 - 11:30 am
  • The Price Is Right - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 5

  • Seated Soccer - 11:00- 11:30 am
  • Manicures/ Hand Massage - 2:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, September 6

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:15 - 10:45 am
  • Reading Group - 10:45 - 11:45 am
  • Crafts - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Friday, September 7

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 - 10:15 am
  • Let’s Walk - 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Movie & Popcorn - 2:30 - 4:30 pm

Saturday, September 8

  • Word Game - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Seated Soccer - 4:00 - 4:30 pm

Sunday, September 9

  • Coffee & Chat - 10:30 - 11:30 am
  • Coloring - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Monday, September 10

  • One on One Visits - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Social Hour - 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Let’s Walk - 4:15 - 4:45 pm

Tuesday, September 11

  • Worship Service - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 - 11:30 am
  • The Price Is Right - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 12

  • Seated Soccer - 11:00- 11:30 am
  • Manicures/ Hand Massage - 2:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, September 13

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:15 - 10:45 am
  • Reading Group - 10:45 - 11:45 am
  • Crafts - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Friday, September 14

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 - 10:15 am
  • Let’s Walk - 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Music with Randy & Shirley - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, September 15

  • Crosswords - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Reading Roundtable - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Sunday, September 16

  • Coffee & Chat - 10:30 - 11:30 am
  • Coloring - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Monday, September 17

  • One on One Visits - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Social Hour - 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Let’s Walk - 4:15 - 4:45 pm

Tuesday, September 18

  • Worship Service - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 - 11:30 am
  • The Price Is Right - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 19

  • Seated Soccer - 11:00- 11:30 am
  • Manicures/ Hand Massage - 2:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, September 20

  • Gentle Fitness - 10:15 - 10:45 am
  • Reading Group - 10:45 - 11:45 am
  • Crafts - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Friday, September 21

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 - 10:15 am
  • Let’s Walk - 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Music with Allan Crawford - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, September 22

  • Seated Soccer - 11:00 - 11:30 am
  • Friendly Visiting - 4:00 pm

Sunday, September 23

  • Friendly Visiting - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Monday, September 24

  • Social Hour - 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Let’s Walk - 4:15 - 4:45 pm

Tuesday, September 25

  • Worship Service - 10:30 - 11:00 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 11:00 - 11:30 am
  • The Price Is Right - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 26

  • Seated Soccer - 11:00- 11:30 am
  • Manicures/ Hand Massage - 2:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday, September 27

  • Hymn Sing - 10:30- 11:00 am
  • Reading Group - 11:00- 11:45 am
  • Gentle Fitness - 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Friday, September 28

  • Music Therapy - 9:30 - 10:15 am
  • Let’s Walk - 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Music with Sheryl Walsh - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, September 29

  • Crosswords - 11:00 - 11:45 am
  • Reading Roundtable - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

Sunday, September 30

  • Coffee & Chat - 10:30 - 11:30 am
  • Coloring - 4:00 - 4:45 pm