Memory Care Calendar - September 2019

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for September.

Sunday, September 1

  • Word Puzzles and Games Available in the Lounge
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Marilyn

Monday, September 2 - Labour Day

  • 10:30 am - Back to School Word Games
  • 11:15 am - Friendly Visits with Jackie

Tuesday, September 3

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:15 am - Walking Group
  • 2:30 pm - Planet Earth: Great Plains

Wednesday, September 4

  • 10:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:00 pm - Matinee Movie: Babe
  • 4:00 pm - Brainstorming

Thursday, September 5

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group with Barb
  • 2:30 pm - Bingo
  • 4:00 pm - Hand Massage and Music

Friday, September 6

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth (Great Hall)
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 2:30 pm - Coffee and Laughs Social
  • 4:00 pm - Outdoor Walking Group

Saturday, September 7

  • 10:30 am - Seated Soccer
  • 10:30 am - Friendly Visits with Elly
  • 4:00 pm - Café Visits with Biljana

Sunday, September 8 - Grandparent's Day

  • 10:30 am - Reading Group
  • 11:30 am - Grandparent's Day BBQ (In the Great Hall: Family Welcome: Sign Up Required)
  • 4:00 pm - Creative Colouring

Monday, September 9

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 10:30 am - Chicken Soup for the Soul
  • 11:15 am - Sing Along on the TV
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour (Great Hall)
  • 4:15 pm - Jigsaw Puzzles

Tuesday, September 10

  • 9:30 am - Hand Massage and Music
  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:15 am - Walking Group
  • 1:30 pm - Friendly Visits with Dana
  • 4:00 pm - Magazines on the Patio

Wednesday, September 11

  • 10:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:00 pm - Reminiscing Group: School Days
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing

Thursday, September 12

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group with Barb
  • 3:30 pm - Old Time Sing-Along
  • 4:15 pm - Jigsaw Puzzles

Friday, September 13

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth in the Great Hall
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 2:00 pm - Music by Kevin C. in the Chapel
  • 4:00 pm - Outdoor Walking Group

Saturday, September 14

  • 10:30 am - Friendly Visits with Elly
  • 2:00 pm - Puzzles with Jerika
  • 4:00 pm - Café Visits with Jackie

Sunday, September 15

  • Word Puzzles and Games Available in the Lounge
  • 4:00 pm - Sing Along with Rick

Monday, September 16

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 10:30 am - Brainstorming
  • 11:15 am - Sing Along on the TV
  • 2:00 pm - Reminiscing Game
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour in the Great Hall

Tuesday, September 17

  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:15 am - Walking Group
  • 1:30 pm - Friendly Visits with Dana
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 3:30 pm - Planet Earth: Deserts

Wednesday, September 18

  • 10:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 2:00 pm - Reminiscing Group: Family Recipes
  • 4:00 pm - Old Time Sing-Along

Thursday, September 19

  • 9:30 am - Peeling Apples for Apple Crisp in the Crockpot
  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group with Barb
  • 2:00 pm - Apple Crisp and Coffee

Friday, September 20

  • 9:30 am - Music Therapy Group
  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth in the Great Hall
  • 1:30 pm - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 3:30 pm - Karaoke in the Muskoka Lounge

Saturday, September 21

  • 2:00 pm - Colouring with Jerika
  • 4:00 pm - Café Visits with Mandy

Sunday, September 22

  • Word Puzzles and Games Available in the Lounge
  • 4:00 pm - Hymn Sing with Marilyn

Monday, September 23 - First Day of Fall

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 10:30 am - Fall Colours Craft
  • 11:15 am - Sing Along on the TV
  • 2:00 pm - Board Games
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour in the Great Hall

Tuesday, September 24

  • 10:30 am - Worship Service
  • 11:15 am - Walking Group
  • 1:30 pm - Friendly Visits with Dana
  • 2:30 pm - Helping Hands
  • 3:30 pm - Planet Earth: Forests

Wednesday, September 25

  • 10:00 am - Music and Manicures
  • 11:15 am - Balloon Toss
  • 3:30 pm - Bingo
  • 4:30 pm - Sing Along on the TV

Thursday, September 26

  • 10:15 am - Gentle Fitness Class
  • 10:45 am - Reading Group with Barb
  • 2:00 pm - September Birthday Social
  • 4:00 pm - Outdoor Walking Group

Friday, September 27

  • 10:30 am - Singing Group
  • 10:30 am - Planet Earth in the Great Hall
  • 2:00 pm - Brainstorming
  • 3:00 pm - McLaughlin Brothers Band in the Great Hall

Saturday, September 28

  • 2:00 pm - Word Games with Jerika
  • 4:00 pm - Café Visits with Lindsie

Sunday, September 29

  • 10:00 am - Worship Service in the Chapel
  • 11:15 am - Walking Group

Monday, September 30

  • 9:30 am - 1:1 Music and Memory
  • 10:30 am - Brainstorming
  • 11:15 am - Sing Along on the TV
  • 2:00 pm - Balloon Toss
  • 3:00 pm - Social Hour in the Great Hall