November 2018 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for November. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Thursday, November 1

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, November 2

  • Music: Jack Gemmill - 3:30-4:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Evening Prayers - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, November 3

  • Clocks go back one hour tonight

Sunday, November 4

  • Sunday Matinée: - 2:00 pm in the Gallery

Monday, November 5

  • Vendor: Stars of Modern Jewellery - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, November 6

  • Manicures - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, November 7

  • Sign Up Event: Bus Trip to St. Jacobs ($15) - 10:30 am – 2:00 pm

Thursday, November 8

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, November 9

  • Music: Music Thyme Karaoke - 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Saturday, November 10

  • Movie: Molly’s Game - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, November 11

  • Remembrance Day Service - 10:30 am in the Great Hall
  • Crosswords - 2:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Monday, November 12

  • Vendor: EZ Fit Shoes & Monica’s Hand Painted Cards and Canvases - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, November 13

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Thursday, November 15

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Gilbert & Sullivan Travelogues - 7:30 pm in the Chapel

Friday, November 16

  • Sign Up Event: Age Friendly Waterloo Session - 8:30 am - 12 pm

Saturday, November 17

  • Resident Christmas Bazaar - 10:00 am-2:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • Games Night - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, November 18

  • Sunday Matinée - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, November 19

  • Vendor: Service Clubs & Living Books - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Gilpin Singers Concert - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, November 20

  • Music: Clare Jantzi- Piano & Hymn Tunes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Manicures - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, November 21

  • Hearing Clinic - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Sunshine Health Centre
  • Bonus Bingo $1.00 a card - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Thursday, November 22

  • Sign Up Event: Hand Painted Cards Art Class ($20.00) - 1:00 – 3:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room
  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, November 23

  • Music: Retake – Fiddlers - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, November 24

  • Movie: All The Money In The World - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, November 25

  • Crosswords - 2:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Monday, November 26

  • Vendor: KMW Clothing - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, November 27

  • St. John’s Lutheran Communion - 10:00 am in the Chapel 
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, November 28

  • Ted Talk and Discussion (See Poster) - 10:30 am in the Great Hall

Thursday, November 29

  • Shopping Trip to Conestoga Mall - 10:30 am – 1:30 pm ($12)
  • First United Communion - 3:00 pm in the Chapel

Friday, November 30

  • Sign Up Event: Christmas Fiddle Concert (Free - 50 seats, see Events Office) - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall