October 2018 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for October. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Monday, October 1

  • Vendor: Sunset Gourmet & Lynda with the Christmas Cakes (Both are food items) - 9:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, October 3

  • Flower Arranging Class ($35.00) - 1:00-3:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Thursday, October 4

  • Guest Speaker: Influenza Preparedness - 2:30 pm in the Chapel
  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, October 5

  • Music: Darrell Martin - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Sunday, October 7

  • Morning Worship Service - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Sunday Matinée - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, October 8 - Thanksgiving Day (Statutory Holiday)

  • No Sunshine Social Hour

Tuesday, October 9

  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, October 10

  • Hearing Aid Information Session - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • Bonus Bingo $1.00 A Card - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Thursday, October 11

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • First United Communion - 3:00 pm in the Chapel
  • Sign Up Event Notice: Batik Workshop ($40) - 12:30-3:30 pm in the Great Hall

Friday, October 12

  • Music: Mel Kitchen - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, October 13

  • Movie: I, Tonya - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, October 14

  • Crosswords - 2:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Monday, October 15

  • Vendor: The Dressing Room - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, October 16

  • Our Lady of Lourdes Mass - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Oktoberfest Party Transylvania Hofbrau - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Wednesday, October 17

  • Hearing Clinic - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Sunshine Health Centre

Thursday, October 18

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Gilbert & Sullivan Travelogues - 7:30 pm in the Chapel

Friday, October 19

  • Cider Break for The Alzheimer Society Fundraiser - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Saturday, October 20

  • Games Night (Everyone is welcome!) - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, October 21

  • Sunday Matinée - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, October 22

  • Vendor: Voxx Life (Shoes & Insoles) - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, October 23

  • Guest Speaker Plant Benefits - 10:30 am in the Chapel
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, October 24

  • Ted Talk and Discussion (See Poster) - 7:00 pm Chapel

Thursday, October 25

  • Transportation Fair (See Poster) - 9:00 am-12:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, October 26

  • Music: The McLaughlin Brothers Back Porch Band - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Saturday, October 27

  • Movie: The Greatest Showman - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, October 28

  • Crosswords - 2:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Monday, October 29

  • Vendor: Monarch Clothing - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Pumpkin Carving - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Tuesday, October 30

  • Pumpkin Judging commences until Halloween Party on Wednesday

Wednesday, October 31 - HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

  • Halloween Party with Michael Kelly! - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall
  • No Bingo Today