September 2018 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for August. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Monday, September 3 - Labour Day Holiday

  • No Social Hour
  • Vendor: Painted Porcelain - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, September 4

  • No Manicures or Hand Wax Today
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, September 5

  • No Friend to Friend Today

Thursday, September 6

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge 

Friday, September 7

  • TED Talks and Discussion: Introverts & Extroverts - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Sunday, September 9

  • Sunday Matinée: The Pursuit of Happyness - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, September 10

  • Vendor: EZ Fit Shoes & Snap Jewelry - 10:00 am in the Great Hall
  • Election Info - 9:30 am (See Poster) in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, September 11

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel 
  • Manicures - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, September 12

  • No F to F
  • $1.00 Bonus Bingo! - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall
  • Music: Silver Leaves Brass - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Thursday, September 13

  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Great Hall

Friday, September 14

  • News & Views Program - 10:00 – 11:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Music: Randy & Shirley - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, September 15

  • Movie: The Post - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, September 17

  • Vendor: Geri Fashions - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, September 18

  • Paraffin Hand Waxing - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, September 19

  • Hearing Clinic - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Sunshine Health Centre
  • Sign Up: Bus Trip to Grand River Raceways & Casino

Thursday, September 20

  • Jeopardy - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Gilbert & Sullivan Travelogues - 7:30 pm in the Chapel

Friday, September 21

  • Music: Allan Crawford - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Sunday, September 23

  • Sunday Matinée: Field of Dreams - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, September 24

  • Vendor: KMW Clothing - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, September 25

  • Communion: St. John’s Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Manicures - 2:00 – 4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, September 27

  • Speaker: Macular Degeneration (See Poster)
  • Word Games - 3:00-4:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, September 28

  • Music: Sheryl Walsh - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, September 29

  • Movie: Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall